Playbook Football 24 / 7


The Playbook.com Experts handicappers give you an extra early edge with their insights into
the 2020 Football season. Check back daily for new articles, tips and trends.


2020 NFL Draft Data
Click Here

Marc Lawrence

2020 NFC BETTING PREVIEW
Marc Lawrence   2020-09-09

2020 AFC FOOTBALL BETTING PREVIEW
Marc Lawrence   2020-09-02

2020 SEC FOOTBALL BETTING PREVIEW
Marc Lawrence   2020-08-19

2020 PAC-12 Conference Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-08-05

2020 Conference-USA Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-07-07

2020 Big Ten Conference Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-06-24

The NFL All-Time GOAT: Joe Cool or Tom Terrific
Marc Lawrence   2020-03-03

2020 American Athletic Conference Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-06-09

How each top 2020 college football team becomes a national title contender
Marc Lawrence   2020-06-09

2020 Atlantic Coast Conference Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-06-16

     
 

Record $6 billion bet with New Jersey sportsbooks in 2020
David Purdum  2021-01-16

NFL Divisional Round game picks: Ravens edge Bills; Saints ousted by Bucs
Gregg Rosenthal  2021-01-15

Expanding the College Football Playoff to eight will not solve its issues, but these alterations may
NFL Nation  2021-01-14

Biggest offseason needs and priorities for all 32 NFL teams: What to watch for in 2021 free agency
NFL Nation  2021-01-13

THE LEGEND OF MAHOMES AND MAYFIELD BEGAN IN 2016
Fansided  2021-01-13

NFL Divisional Round: Five things to watch in each game
Gregg Rosenthal   2021-01-12

NFL Playoff Picks, Predictions Against the Spread for Divisional Round
Jarrett Bailey   2021-01-11

What We Learned From the N.F.L.'s Wild-Card Weekend
Benjamin Hoffman  2021-01-11

32 things we learned from 'Super Wild Card Weekend' of 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis  2021-01-11

25 NFL head coaches in waiting
Sam Robinson  2021-01-10

The Keys to Every NFL Wild-Card Game
Danny Heifetz  2021-01-09

Kansas City Chiefs enter playoffs as Super Bowl favorite; Tampa Bay Buccaneers biggest liability for some sportsbooks
David Purdum  2021-01-06

2020 NFL season, Week 17: What we learned from Sunday's games
Around the NFL  2021-01-04

32 things we learned from Week 17 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis  2021-01-04

Black Monday: Chargers fire Anthony Lynn. Jaguars drop Doug Marrone. John Elway taking new role.
Lorenzo Reyes  2021-01-04

How Alabama and Ohio State match up in CFP National Championship
Mark Schlabach  2021-01-04

2020 NFL season in review: What went wrong, what's next for non-playoff teams
NFL Nation  2021-01-04

NFL Week 17 game picks, schedule guide, playoff scenarios, fantasy football tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff  2021-01-01

2021 NFL Draft: Prospects to watch in each New Year's Six bowl game
Jacob Infante  2020-12-31

College football's need for a commissioner and its insatiable hot seat among 10 things learned in 2020
Dennis Dodd  2020-12-28

2020 NFL season, Week 16: What we learned from Sunday's games
Around the NFL  2020-12-28

2020 college football quotes of the year that almost wasn't
Dave Wilson  2020-12-28

Lloyd: Why wasn't the Browns-Jets game postponed? Because nothing stops the NFL
Jason Lloyd  2020-12-28

What We Learned From Week 16 of the N.F.L. Season
Benjamin Hoffman  2020-12-28

32 things we learned from Week 16 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis  2020-12-28

NFL playoff-clinching scenarios heading into Week 17: NFC, AFC wild-card spots, division titles on the line
ESPN Staff  2020-12-28

After incredible Jets pick, same bettor faces $1 million sweat
David Purdum  2020-12-27

Losing Money Betting On College Football This Year? You're Not Alone.
Ethan Douglas  2020-12-25

NFL Predictions: Week 16 win probabilities and expected spread
Ethan Douglas  2020-12-25

NFL Week 16 betting nuggets
ESPN Stats & Information  2020-12-24

2020 NFL Season: What NFL teams play on Christmas Day 2020?
Walter Sharp  2020-12-24

2020 NFL season, Week 15: What we learned from Sunday's games
Around the NFL  2020-12-21

What We Learned From Week 15 of the N.F.L. Season
Benjamin Hoffman   2020-12-21

32 things we learned from Week 15 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis    2020-12-21

NFL Week 15 game picks, schedule guide, playoff scenarios, fantasy football tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff    2020-12-19

NFL Power Rankings, Week 15: Packers jump to No. 2; Saints, Steelers fall
Dan Hanzus    2020-12-17

32 things we learned from Week 14 of the 2020 NFL season
Rodger Sherman    2020-12-14

The Winners and Losers of NFL Week 14
Rodger Sherman    2020-12-14

What We Learned From Week 14 of the N.F.L. Season
Benjamin Hoffman    2020-12-14

5 Things Learned From College Football Week 15
ESPN Staff    2020-12-13

NFL Week 14 game picks, schedule guide, playoff scenarios, fantasy football tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff    2020-12-11

NFL Power Rankings, Week 14: Saints leapfrog Steelers; Browns crack top 10
Dan Hanzus    2020-12-10

Oregon quickly goes from CFP hopeful to a spot in The Bottom 10
Ryan McGee    2020-12-09

What We Learned From Week 13 of the N.F.L. Season
Benjamin Hoffman    2020-12-08

32 things we learned from Week 13 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis    2020-12-08

College Football Bowl Projections: Clemson up to No. 2 in Playoff
Jerry Palm    2020-12-06

College Football Week 14 Overreactions
Ben Kercheval    2020-12-06

NFL Week 13 game picks, schedule guide, fantasy football tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff    2020-12-05

NFL 2020: Who's Winning And Who's Not
Marc Lawrence    2020-12-03

What We Learned From Week 12 of the N.F.L. Season
Benjamin Hoffman    2020-11-30

32 things we learned from Week 12 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis    2020-11-30

NFL Week 12 game picks, schedule guide, fantasy football tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff    2020-11-28

REALITY OF SPORTS BETTING
Texas Tornado    2020-11-27

2020 Thanksgiving Day Football Matchups, Game Previews, Odds, Picks, Predictions, And Betting Trends
THANKSGIVING FOOTBALL GAMES    2020-11-25

2020 College Football Playoff rankings release schedule: Dates, TV channels
WAYNE STAATS    2020-11-25

NFL standings: Updated AFC, NFC playoff picture for Week 11 of 2020 season
VINNIE IYER    2020-11-24

32 things we learned from Week 11 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis    2020-11-23

What We Learned From Week 11 of the N.F.L. Season
Benjamin Hoffman    2020-11-23

College football bowl projections after Week 12
Kyle Bonagura and Mark Schlabach    2020-11-22

College Football: What We Learned From Week 12
CHRIS HUMMER    2020-11-22

NFL Week 11 game picks, schedule guide, fantasy football tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff    2020-11-20

The college football fan's guide to Week 12 games
WAYNE STAATS    2020-11-20

What to watch: Week 12 college football viewing guide, picks against the spread
Sam Cooper    2020-11-19

N.F.L. Week 11 Predictions: Our Picks Against the Spread
Benjamin Hoffman    2020-11-19

32 things we learned from Week 10 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis    2020-11-16

NFL Week 10 recap: Cardinals nab last-second win vs. Bills, Patriots beat Ravens
The Athletic NFL Staff    2020-11-16

NFL Week 10: What we learned from Sunday's games
NFL.com    2020-11-16

Nick Chubb's brilliant game-killing play cost gamblers, fantasy footballers
Jason Lloyd    2020-11-16

NFL Power Rankings, Week 10: Saints hit top three
Dan Hanzus    2020-11-11

2020 NFL season award predictions: Russell Wilson edges Patrick Mahomes
for MVP at midpoint
NFL.com    2020-11-11

NFL Power Rankings Week 10: 1-32 poll, plus new expectations for every team
NFL Nation    2020-11-10

32 things we learned from Week 9 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis    2020-11-09

NFL Week 9: What we learned from Sunday's games
NFL.com    2020-11-09

NFL standings: Updated AFC, NFC playoff picture for Week 9 of 2020 season
VINNIE IYER    2020-11-09

College football bowl projections after Week 10
Kyle Bonagura and Mark Schlabach    2020-11-08

NFL's 16-team playoff proposal would add two new wrinkles and potentially fix one huge problem for the league
John Breech    2020-11-06

The college football fan's guide to Week 9 games
WAYNE STAATS    2020-10-30

NFL Week 8 game picks, tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff    2020-10-30

NFL Trade Deadline 2020: Top trades contenders should make for a playoff,
Super Bowl run

Patrik Walker    2020-10-29

NFL Power Rankings, Week 8: Buccaneers hit top three; Cowboys' fall continues
Dan Hanzus    2020-10-28

NFL Power Rankings Week 8 - 1-32 poll, plus players who need to step up in 2020
NFL Nation    2020-10-28

NFL Week 8 Power Rankings: Steelers, Ravens in top three ahead of showdown, Tom Brady's Bucs keep rising
Pete Prisco    2020-10-28

Judging Week 7 NFL overreactions: Is Mike McCarthy on the hot seat? Should Cam Newton be benched?
Dan Graziano    2020-10-26

32 things we learned from Week 7 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis    2020-10-26

College football bowl projections after Week 8
Kyle Bonagura and Mark Schlabach    2020-10-25

14 observations from the Big Ten's return to college football
ZACH PEKALE    2020-10-25

NFL teams that lifted or sank their seasons in Week 6
Gregg Rosenthal    2020-10-20

NFL Week 6: What we learned from Sunday's games
Around the NFL Staff    2020-10-19

NFL Panic Index: Which teams (and a college player) should worry after Week 6?
Lindsay Jones   2020-10-19

32 things we learned from Week 6 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis   2020-10-19

College football top 25 scores, overreactions, Week 7: Clemson, Alabama are quickly clinching playoff spots
Ben Kercheval   2020-10-18

NFL Week 6 game picks, schedule guide, fantasy football tips, odds, injuries and more
ESPN Staff  2020-10-16

NFL Power Rankings, Week 6: Packers claim No. 1; Browns crack top 10
Dan Hanzus  2020-10-15

Debrief: Six season-altering developments in Week 5
Gregg Rosenthal  2020-10-15

NFL Power Rankings, Week 5: Bills are the real deal
Dan Hanzus  2020-10-14

NFL Power Rankings Week 6: 1-32 poll, plus each team's biggest weakness
NFL Nation  2020-10-13

2020 NFL quarter-season awards: Picks for MVP, rookies of the year, top coach, best catch, more
Bill Barnwell  2020-10-09

NFL Power Rankings, Week 5: Bills are the real deal
Dan Hanzus  2020-10-06

These 9 things stood out in Week 5 of the college football season
ZACH PEKALE  2020-10-04

How the NFL is manipulating games in 2020: Fewer holding calls, faster games and way more offense
Kevin Seifert  2020-09-30

NFL Power Rankings, Week 4: Chiefs take back throne
Dan Hanzus  2020-09-30

32 things we learned from Week 3 of the 2020 NFL season
Nate Davis  2020-09-28

NFL Week 3: What we learned from Sunday's games
Around the NFL Staff  2020-09-28

College football Power Rankings for Week 4
Chris Low  2020-09-28

2020 SEC Game One Reviews
John Talty  2020-09-27

2020 NFL analytics survey: Which teams are most, least analytically inclined?
Tom Layberger  2020-09-24

NFL Power Rankings, Week 3: A new No. 1! Steelers, Seahawks hit top 5
Tom Layberger  2020-09-23

Rebuilding Army's Football Schedule Took Many Long Days, Numerous Revisions
Tom Layberger  2020-09-10

NFL Power Rankings, Week 1: Chiefs, 49ers on top at kickoff
Dan Hanzus  2020-09-09

The case for all 32 NFL teams to make Super Bowl LV in the 2020 season, from the Jags to Chiefs
Bill Barnwell  2020-09-09

20 contenders for the 2020 NFL season, 20 big weaknesses: Ranking the Achilles' heels
Bill Barnwell  2020-09-08

Fifty-five NFL things to watch on the road to Super Bowl LV
Judy Battista  2020-09-08

Which NFL team will enjoy the biggest turnaround in 2020?
NFL.com  2020-09-04

NFL Shows Financial Muscle With $3.2 Billion Of New, Highly Rated Debt
Mike Ozanian  2020-09-03

Connelly: My 10 random thoughts heading into the college football season
Bill Connelly  2020-09-03

The Athletic 76: Preseason rankings of every FBS team playing a fall season
Chris Vannini  2020-09-03

PFF Rankings: Ranking all 32 offenses ahead of the 2020 NFL season
Anthony Treash  2020-09-02

New All-Pros for 2020 NFL season: Bosa brothers will shine
Maurice Jones-Drew   2020-08-28

Top 3 NFL wide receivers by route: Michael Thomas reigns
Nick Shook   2020-08-27

Bowden: One trade deadline move I'd like to see each team make — Central edition
Jim Bowden   2020-08-26

2020 College Football Power Re-Rankings
JOAL RYAN   2020-08-26

Ten best-performing NFL O-lines by expected rushing yards
Nick Shook   2020-08-25

AP Top 25: Clemson No. 1, followed by Ohio State, Alabama
Associated Press   2020-08-24

Best/worst-case projections for notable defensive NFL rookies
Daniel Jeremiah   2020-08-23

PFF's Preseason 2021 NFL Mock Draft: Trevor Lawrence lands in Jacksonville
at No. 1 overall

Michael Renner   2020-08-21

Best/worst-case projections for notable offensive NFL rookies
Daniel Jeremiah   2020-08-21

NFL backup quarterback rankings: Where do rookies slot in?
Gregg Rosenthal   2020-08-21

NFL Power Rankings: Seahawks early risers in training camp
Dan Hanzus   2020-08-20

2020 College Football Quarterback Rankings: All 130 FBS starters
Anthony Treash   2020-08-19

Coordinator changes for all 32 NFL teams entering 2020
NFL Nation   2020-08-19

SEC football schedule 2020: Games begin Sept. 26 with Alabama-Georgia on Oct. 17, Alabama-LSU on Nov. 14
Ben Kercheval   2020-08-18

Opinion: Diversity is critical for NFL in devising COVID-19 strategies
Jarrett Bell   2020-08-17

College football news: Big Ten, Pac-12 cancel fall seasons as SEC, Big 12
yet to announce schedules

David Cobb, Ben Kercheval & Barrett Sallee   2020-08-11

Projecting NFL's 2020 stat leaders: Derrick Henry, Cam Jordan to excel
should win more games

Cynthia Frelund   2020-08-11

NFL teams most likely to improve in 2020: Why the Cowboys, Lions
should win more games

Bill Barnwell   2020-08-10

Opt-outs reach 67 players as Thursday deadline passes
Around the NFL Staff   2020-08-7

Pac-12 football schedule 2020: 10-game, conference-only slates for teams
to begin Sept. 26

Ben Kercheval & David Cobb  2020-08-3

Power Five, NCAA are now officially adversaries, and a breakaway may only
be a matter of time

Dennis Dodd  2020-08-3

SEC football schedule 2020: 10-game, conference-only slate begins
Sept. 26 with two open dates

Adam Silverstein  2020-07-31

NFL player opt-out tracker: Tracking NFL players opting out of the
2020 season due to COVID-19 concerns

PFF.com  2020-07-30

Winners and losers with NFL's 2020 preseason canceled
Nate Davis  2020-07-30

NFL secondary rankings: All 32 units entering the 2020 NFL season
Steve Palazzolo  2020-07-29

NFL backfield rankings: All 32 running back units entering the 2020 NFL season
Steve Palazzolo  2020-07-29

NFL quarterback rankings: All 32 starters entering the 2020 NFL season
Steve Palazzolo  2020-07-28

2020 Quarterback Tiers: 50 coaches and evaluators rank the NFL starters
Mike Sando  2020-07-28

NFL Should Hold 2020 Coronavirus Season In Two California Bubbles
Shlomo Sprung   2020-07-27

You run when you win, not win when you run
2020 Football Outsiders Almamac   2020-07-22

NFL's unspoken issue amid COVID-19: Competitive balance threatened
to be thrown out of whack

Jonathan Jones   2020-07-22

NFL defensive line rankings: All 32 units entering the 2020 NFL season
Sam Monson   2020-07-21

NFL linebacker rankings: All 32 units entering the 2020 NFL season
Steve Palazzolo   2020-07-21

The humbling of Cam Newton
MARTENZIE JOHNSON   2020-07-18

Best- and worst-case scenarios for every NFL team ahead of the 2020 season
Ben Linsey   2020-07-10

The Best ATS Season Every NFL Team
NFL Nation   2020-06-07

The Worst ATS Season Every NFL Team
NFL Nation   2020-06-07

Toughest 2020 NFL Schedules
NFL Nation   2020-06-07

     
 

Pac-12 follows Big Ten in moving to conference-only schedule for fall sports
Mark Schlabach and Heather Dinich    2020-07-12

16-0? Analytics and oddsmakers say Ravens on path to perfection
Jamison Hensley    2020-07-12

Big Ten goes conference only: What it means, what's next and what about Notre Dame?
Heather Dinich and Mark Schlabach   2020-07-10

2020 Power Five Conference Previews - Part III - Big 12 Conference Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-07-01

2020 Power Five Conference Previews – Part II: Big Ten Conference Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-06-24

2020 Power Five Conference Previews – Part I: Atlantic Coast Conference Football Betting Preview
Marc Lawrence   2020-06-24

Five college football teams best positioned to win their first national title of the modern era
Playbook.com Staff   2020-06-25

College football rankings: the 2020 contenders
Playbook.com Staff   2020-05-01

Coaches on the Hot Seat For The 2020 Season
Joe Lisi   2020-05-01

     
Kenny Schmitt

NFL Season Win Total
Playbook.com Staff   2020-05-21

     

Sports betting's growth in U.S. 'extraordinary'
David Purdum   2020-06-08

Best NFL player prop bets for the 2020 season
ESPN Staff   2020-06-08